© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2018 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price : Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 15]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, APRIL 11, 2018 Panguni 28, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2049

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi - Government bodies and Public Sector undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Pages

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THE TAMIL NADU DR. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI

Two Members Elected to the Governing Council of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University Chennai By The Deans or Principals	
of Affiliated Colleges Providing Courses of Study and Training in Medical Science From Among Themselves	38
Election of Six Members to the Syndicate by the Senate from Among its	
Members.	38-39

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

THE TAMIL NADU DR. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI.

Two Members Elected to the Governing Council of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai By The Deans or Principals of Affiliated Colleges Providing Courses of Study and Training in Medical Science From Among Themselves.

(Rc. No. EIII(3)/37790/2017-1)

No.VI-3(b)/18/2018.

Under sub-statues (1) of Statute 5 of Chapter-XXI of the General Statutes of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai it is hereby published that the following members are elected to the Governing Council of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai by the Deans or Principals of affiliated colleges providing courses of study and training in medical science Under Section 21(4)(b) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987) in the regular vacancies.

- Dr.A. Meena, M.Pharm., Ph.D. Principal
 K.K. College of Pharmacy
 No. 161, Sankaralinganar Road,
 Gerugambakkam, Chennai-600 122.
- Dr. S. Vijayalakshmi, M.Sc., (N) Ph.D.,M.A., Principal Vignesh Nursing College 131, Manalurpet Road Kizhanaikarai, Thiruvannamalai-606 603.

2. The tenure of the above members in the Governing Council of this University will be for a period of 3 years from 21-12-2017 to 20.12.2020 or the date on which they cease to be the Deans or Principals of affiliated colleges providing courses of study and training in medical science, whichever is earlier.

Chennai-600 032, 4th April 2018. DR. T. BALASUBRAMANIAN, Registrar / Returning Officer.

Election of Six Members to the Syndicate by the Senate from Among its Members.

(No. V.1/Gazette/04-2018/002.)

No. VI-3(b)/19/2018.

I hereby declare that the following Six persons have been duly elected to the Syndicate by the Members of the Senate among its members under Section 18-1 [a] - Other Members-[1] of the Madras University Act, 1923, for a period of three years from 31-03-2018 to 30-03-2021 or till the date of cessation of their membership in the Senate/Academic Council whichever is earlier.

- Dr. S.S. Sundaram, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Professor and Head, Department of Indian History, University Of Madras, Chepauk Campus, Chennai - 600 005.
- Dr. K. Jothi Sivagnanam, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Professor and Head, Department of Economics, University of Madras, Chepauk Campus, Chennai - 600 005.
- Dr. E. Murugan, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., FRSC Professor and Head, Department of Physical Chemistry University of Madras, Guindy Campus, Chennai - 600 025.
- Dr. S. Sumathi, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Professor and Head, Department Of Anthropology, University of Madras, Chepauk Campus, Chennai - 600 005.
- Dr. K.R.Venkatesan, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Principal,-Sri Sankara Arts And Science College, Enathur, Kanchipuram, Kanchipuram - 631 561.
- Dr. S. Manivasakan, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Professor and Director, UGC-Centre For South And South East Asian Studies, University of Madras, Chepauk Campus, Chennai - 600 005.

Centenary Building, Chepauk, Chennai-600 005. DR. R. SRINIVASAN, Registrar.